Oat Drink – with great taste and light sweetness

If you ask us, we are making perhaps the world’s absolute best plant drink. Dryk Oat Drink has a great taste with a subtle sweetness and nice consistency, and you can use it the same way, you would use cow’s milk.

Our oat drinks are made from real oats contrary to many other plant drinks that consist of boiled down plant syrup. We do not add sugar either – it is the natural sweetness from the oats that you can taste. The oat comes from fields in Scandinavia – from southern Finland over central Sweden, southern Norway and north of Jutland. The drink itself is produced in Sweden.

Nutrient content in Dryk Oat Drink

The ingredients in our oat drink are made from a base of oats and water. Besides this, we add a little rapeseed oil, calcium, and vitamins like D and B12 for a more nutritious drink. The nutrient content per 100 ml is 209 kJ/50 kcal. The same amount contains 1.2 g fat and 8.5 g carbohydrates of which 3,7 g are natural sugars from the oats. See the precise nutrient content below:


Oat base (water, oats 10%), rapeseed oil, carriers: (calcium carbonate, calcium phosphate), salt, vitamins (D3, riboflavin and B12).

  • Energy: 209 kJ/50 kcal
  • Fat: 1.2 g
    – of which saturated fatty acids: 0.1 g
  • Carbohydrate: 8.5 g
    – of which sugars: 3.7 g
  • Protein: 0.9 g
  • Salt: 0.1 g
  • Vitamin D: 20%* – 1.0 µg
  • Riboflavin: 15%* – 0.21 mg
  • Vitamin B12: 15%* – 0.38 µg
  • Calcium 15%* – 120 mg
  • *percentage of reference intake
  • Beta Glucan: 0.4 g/100 ml

Oat Drink with added calcium and D-vitamin

In Dryk we have chosen to use real oats contrary to many other manufacturers who use oat syrup as a base of their oat drink. Naturally, there are nutrients in oats – both calcium, D-vitamin, B12 vitamin and beta-glucans which is a dietary fiber that you find in oats, among other things. The disadvantage of using real oats is that the nutrient content can change from time to time depending on the fields and farmers. To make sure that we can offer the same oat drink every time and that it matches the nutrient content written on the carton, we measure the composition of every portion and make sure that you will always find the same content in there.

Is it a gluten free oat drink?

No matter which of our oat drinks you are looking at, the content of gluten is exceptionally low. If we take our Oat Drink as an example, there are less than 100 pp gluten (mg/kg products) which corresponds to the mark “very low gluten content”. Because of this, it is as close to a gluten free oat drink as possible. If you want a 100% gluten free drink, we will recommend you try our pea drinks.

Is it organic?

In our oat drinks we use oats grown according to organic cultivation methods. But we are not allowed to call them organic. And why not? Our oat drinks are made of real oats, and this means that we have to add vitamins to the finished product to get an identical product every time. You can read more about this in the section on vitamins above. Because of this, the law tells us that we are not allowed to call it an organic oat drink. Many of the organic plant drinks on the market do not consist of real oats but hydrolyzed oat syrup – in our opinion it does not really have much to do with oats. You can read more about this on our FAQ-site. It is important for you as a consumer to know.

This is what the customers say

Luckily, there are many of you who love our oat drinks just as much as we do.

“The Oat Drink is so good that it now replaces milk at our house”. Jacob says: “There are plant drinks at the supermarket and then there are Dryk. We have tried many brands – Dryk wins every time.” 


“As a great fan of oat milk, I have been incredible satisfied with Dryk. We only drink Dryk in our household, and we are especially happy about Dryk Oat Drink Barista.”

– Anna” 

I have ordered oat milk, pea milk and pea cacao from Dryk, and right away I have become a fan. Super delicious plant drinks

– Dennis

If you want to read more about what our customers say, you can read the reviews on Trustpilot.

Oat drink and not oat milk

The EU has decided that plant drinks are not allowed to be named or sold as milk because there is not any milk in the product. This means that words like oat milk and pea milk are not to be used and that we should call it oat drink and pea drinks instead. Even though we might use the drinks where we normally would use cow’s milk, it still must be referred to as a drink.

How can Dryk Oat Drink be used?

In continuation of the above, you can use Dryk Oat Drink anywhere you normally use cow’s milk and in many cases water as well. This means that if you need milk for coffee, you can use an oat drink. If you are baking a cake or bread and need milk or water, you can replace it with an oat drink. You can also use it in smoothies, porridge, or drink it straight from the glass. It is only your imagination that sets the limits. If you want to be inspired by new ways of using Dryk, we recommend you take a look at our recipes with plant drinks.

Her får du en cremet og skumbar havredrik til din kaffe.

Who is Dryk?

Why choose oat drinks from Dryk?

Oat drinks from Dryk are some of the best on the market. Most oat drinks are made from oat syrup and do not have much to do with oats. They are also full of sugar. Oat drink from Dryk is made from oats from the north, is without added sugars and has a mild taste and sweetness from the oats. You can replace milk with Dryk in everything from smoothies to bread, cakes, pancakes, lasagna and much more with any or big difference. Dryk plant drinks are loved as much by you who on average give 4.9 out of 5 stars in recommendations on Trustpilot. Here it is described as “The best plant-based drink”, “my favorite milk in coffee”, “oat milk… what a difference” and “best taste and quality”.